First Presbyterian Church Tallahassee Called Meeting of the Congregation – Sunday, December 8, 2024

Close of Worship: 11:50 am

The moderator called the meeting to order and opened with prayer. The moderator stated that, by previous session action, a congregation meeting was called for Sunday, December 8, 2024, to elect the session class of 2027, fill an elder vacancy for 2026, and elect the Trustee Class of 2027.

The Clerk reported that a quorum was present, including members in the sanctuary and members attending via Zoom.

The moderator introduced the chair of the nominating committee, Carol Weissert.

The chair of the nominating committee thanked the committee members, Donnie Watts, Aide Whitaker, Peggy West, Peggy Wright-Cleveland, and Glenn Hodges, ex officio, for their work during the nominating process.

The chair of the nominating committee presented the following slate for the Elder Class of 2027:

- Kay Crowell
- Jon Dodrill
- Caitlin James
- Mary Kutter
- Deborah Whisnant

The moderator asked for nominations from the floor. None were heard. A motion was heard and seconded that the slate be elected. The moderator asked if any discussion, none was heard, the moderator called for a vote. The slate was approved by the congregation without objection.

The chair of the nominating committee presented the following person for Elder, Class of 2026:

• Eleanor Cleveland

The moderator asked for nominations from the floor. None were heard. A motion was heard and seconded that the slate be elected. The moderator asked if any discussion, none was heard, the moderator called for a vote. The slate was approved by the congregation without objection.

The chair of the nominating committee presented the following slate of Trustees for the Elder Class of 2027;

- Kathy Caleen
- Suzanne Young

The moderator asked for nominations from the floor. None were heard. A motion was heard and seconded that the slate be elected. The moderator asked if any discussion, none was heard, the moderator called for a vote. The slate was approved by the congregation without objection.

The congregational meeting was closed with a charging prayer by the moderator.

Respectfully submitted,

Chris Corzine, Clerk of the Session